Explore ANU College of Asia & Pacific research activities

Our academic units & institutes

The College comprises the Office of the Dean, and the following academic units & partnerships:

Academic units

Crawford School of Public Policy

The Crawford School is The Australian National University's graduate public policy school, influencing Australia, Asia & the Pacific policy research & education. The School provides advanced graduate and executive training, and produces research that frames scholarly and policy debates.


School of Culture, History & Language

The School of Culture, History & Language brings together over 100 academics dedicated to investigating and learning with and about the people, languages, and land of Asia and the Pacific region. In addition to offering graduate level programs, the College's undergraduate Asian studies and Pacific studies programs are centralised within the School.


Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs

The Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs is dedicated to advancing analysis and understanding of the international, political, societal, and strategic affairs of Asia and the Pacific.


School of Regulation and Global Governance (RegNet)

The School of Regulation and Global Governance (RegNet) is a dynamic community of scholars from different disciplines united by our interest in governance and regulation built on principles of justice, sustainability and human well-being.


Australian Centre on China in the World
中华全球研究中心/ 中華全球研究中心

The Australian Centre on China in the World (CIW) is a research institution established to enhance the existing capabilities of The Australian National University (ANU). It aims to be an integrated, world-leading institution for Chinese Studies and the understanding of China, or what has been called 'Greater China' or the 'Chinese Commonwealth' (the People's Republic of China, the Hong Kong and Macau Special Administrative Regions, as well as Taiwan and the Chinese diaspora), on a global scale.


Regional Institutes

The ANU Regional Institutes are hubs for interdisciplinary research, innovative collaboration and support networks for both scholars and students from across the Australian National University.


Affiliated Institutes

ANU-Indiana University Pan Asia Institute (PAI)

Established in September 2009 and combining the strengths of two world-renowned, research universities — and The Australian National University and Indiana University — the ANU-IU Pan Asia Institute fosters scholarly endeavors, exchanges, academic programs, and collaboration on a broad range of issues related to Asia.



Updated:  24 April, 2017/Responsible Officer:  Dean, ANU College of Asia & the Pacific/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team