Our governance

The ANU College of Asia & the Pacific consists of three schools and two centres:

The Research School of Asia and the Pacific is the institutional focus of the College's research efforts, supporting research activity throughout the College.
Regional and thematic institutes support research, education and outreach in a number of specific areas:


The College is led by an Executive Committee, which consists of:

  • Professor Veronica Taylor, Dean, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
  • Professor Renee McKibbin, Associate Dean, Research
  • Professor Luca Tacconi, Associate Dean, Education
  • Professor Ken George, Director, School of Culture, History & Language
  • Professor Tom Kompas, Director, Crawford School of Public Policy
  • Professor Michael Wesley, Director, School of International, Political & Strategic Studies
  • Professor Sharon Friel, Director, Regulatory Institutions Network (RegNet)
  • Professor Geremie Barmé, Australian Centre on China in the World


As well as the Executive Committee, the primary committees at the College-level are:

  • College Board
  • Education Committee
  • Research Committee
  • Staffing Committee
  • Work, Health and Safety Committee
  • Senior Admin Managers Group
  • Local Promotions Sub-Committee

Updated:  11 January, 2015/Responsible Officer:  Dean, ANU College of Asia & the Pacific/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team