CAP Three Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition

Three Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition


McDonald Room, Menzies Library (2), Fellows Road, ANU


Thursday, 10 August, 2017 - 14:30 to 16:00

Come along to the Menzies Library and see a snapshot of CAP PhD students' amazing research projects!

Watch seven candidates representing their research within three minutes. The winner will receive a $1,000 research support grant and an opportunity to proceed to the ANU Final on 6 September 2017.

The audience can cast a vote to help pick the winner of the People's Choice award.

The competitors from the schools and centres for the college round this year are:

  • Mark Jones (School of Culture, History and Language)
  • Meredith Edelman (School of Regulation and Global Governance)
  • Daniel Kenny (Crawford School)
  • Tina Gregor (School of Culture, History and Language)
  • Adrianus Hendrawan (Crawford School)
  • Christina Griffin (Crawford School)

The judging panel is comprised of

  • Ms Suzy Andrew (Manager, Education Services, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific)
  • Ms Victoria Firth-Smith (Senior Program and Events Coordinator, Research Skills and Training, Office of the Vice Chancellor)
  • Mr Andrew Carfrae (Student Advisor, ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences)




02 6125 2162

Venue map

Updated:  24 April, 2017/Responsible Officer:  Dean, ANU College of Asia & the Pacific/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team