01881nkc a22002177i 450000100060000000800410000604000260004710000380007324500310011126400090014230000720015133600280022333700230025133800320027450000240030650004900033050600280082053300770084854505830092585601550150888496160911s1912 xx 000 0|zxx d aANU:PMBcANU:PMBerda1 aForeign Missions Committeed1863-10aSynod Group at Paama, 1912 c1912 aDigital photograph, original format was black and white photograph. astill image2rdacontent acomputer2rdamedia aonline resource2rdacarrier aAU PMB PHOTO 89-105 aPresbyterian Research Centre, Knox College: Accession number: Description: Group photo of missionaries taken at the 1912 mission synod on Paama Names (L to R): Back row: Rev. Thomson MacMillan; Rev. D.L. Paterson; Dr. Ewen MacKenzie; Rev. Robert Boyd; Rev. W.V. Milne; Rev. J.S. Jaffray 2nd row: Rev. Dr J. Annand; Rev. R.M. Fraser; Rev. J. Gillan; Rev. Dr. W. Gunn; Rev. J. B. Weir Front row: Rev. F.G. Bowie; Rev. M. Frater Subjects: Portraits - Group Reference number: P-A16.50-108 aAvailable for reference aElectronic reproduction:bCanberra :cPacific Manuscripts Bureau, d20160 aThe Foreign Missions Committee was established by the "Southern Church" of the Presbyterian Church in New Zealand. The Southern Church was represented by the Presbyterian Synod of Otago and Southland and was based on the Free Church of Scotland ideals. The Foreign Mission Committee was elected to take charge of missionary activities for the "Southern Church" of the Presbyterian Church in New Zealand. This included administering all foreign mission appointments and matters and organising an annual mission collection to support missionaries in the field.41uhttp://asiapacific.anu.edu.au/pambu/digital/catalogue/index.php/synod-group-at-paama-1912zView this item in the Pacific Manuscripts Bureau Catalogue.